Skip to content

Creative Journals

October 13, 2009

Today we’re featuring the work of the fabulous creative chick behind Awaken Journaling.  I am a big advocate of journaling and feel that the fabulous quotient (how cool and inspiring the journal looks) is a big factor in enhancing your desire to journal and let your emotions out.  When I found Awaken Journaling’s handmade journals, I immediately craved writing in them.  I could buy one for every day of the week, they are so beautiful.

il_430xN.72907146

I was really inspired by what this creative chick wrote about herself and her creations:

“I strive to fill my shop with inspired, unique creations that you will cherish. I love the process of turning an idea into tangible form.  The name Awaken Journaling was chosen, because “Awaken” is to realize, to begin, the process of journaling; something I hope to inspire people to do!  I’m a college student, an avid reader, a lover of all things handmade, and an entrepeneur. I believe in supporting small business and wish more people would realize the opportunities the world has to offer.  In my spare time I love to ride horses, hike, take photos, doodle, and of course craft. I love science, chocolate, and good conversations.”

I think this creative chick and I would have a lot of fun getting together, especially enjoying chocolate and a good conversation.  She sounds fabulous!

Here are a few of my favorite designs from the Awaken Journaling shop (click on pic to be redirected to that item on the shop’s site):

fuschia-journal

Simple Fuschia Leather Journal – with black wrap tie; 3.5″ x 5″ – $32.00

s-sketchbook

S Sketchbook – dark leather journal with strathmore paper; 5″ x 6″ – $35.00

crimson-blossom

Crimson Blossom – leather journal in yellow and red, with vintage olive button; 5″ x 6″ – $38.00

teal-wrap-journal

Teal Wrap Journal – leather journal with marbled oatmeal cardstock; 3.5″ x 5″ – $40.00

red-mini-journal

Red Mini Leather Journal – leather journal with marbled oatmeal cardstock; 2.5″ x 2.5″ – $40.00

Now I’m sure you’re itching to snag one of these beauties too!  I’m dreaming of all the many ways I could use these gorgeous journals: sketching, doodling, writing quotes, a quick place to jot down ideas as they come and – of course – journaling.  Thanks for the creative inspiration, Awaken Journaling!



One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 8:06 pm

    I absolutely LOVE the Crimson Blossom journal! Thank you for a great find…I love notebooks and journals and don’t use them nearly enough. I’m determined to do better after this post!

Leave a Reply

