Skip to content

The Most Amazing Cupcakes You’ll Ever Eat

October 12, 2009

Life threw me a curve ball lately… y’know that baby I was expecting?  Well… I’ve been horridly sick with the pregnancy & finally went in to my OB/GYN last week for my first appointment (I was 11 weeks along).  My doc did an ultrasound (like she always does in her office for the first visit) & found the baby, but no heartbeat.  The baby had died at 9 weeks along.  I had surgery last week to fully terminate the pregnancy.  It’s been an exhausting emotional rollercoaster, but life (& my hormones, thank goodness!) is getting back to normal.  I’m really hoping this will mean that I can get back to posting regularly here now, so expect more posts soon!

chic-logo-adweb_biggerPerhaps it’s because of all this stress or maybe it’s purely hormonal, but all I want to eat right now is sweet, sugary baked goods!!!  Thus, I thought it perfectly appropriate to highlight Cupcake Chic cupcakes today.  Boy, are these cupcakes AMAZING.  I’m not even exaggerating a little bit.  I’ve never had a cupcake more moist and full of flavor than these gorgeous babies!!!  If I had to pick a favorite, I don’t think I could.  I’m generally very particular and always get the same flavors or the same meals, but I’ve not yet been disappointed by Cupcake Chic so I like to be surprised and snag something new each time.

3459590298_284880fdf3 One of my favorites is Cupcake Chic’s vanilla cupcake with strawberry icing.  Oh-my-yumminess!!!  The vanilla cake is so moist that it melts in your mouth while the strawberry icing tastes like you’re biting into real strawberries.

3458776411_334bc78359

And while I’m naming favorites, I ought to mention the Cupcake Chic coconut cupcake.  It’s sassy & super-sweet.  I’m not much of a coconut fan, either, so this was a surprise favorite.

3333747019_f090b63154

I just found Cupcake Chic’s blog – I’ve been a long-time fan of their website and – of course – their cupcakes.  The blog is awesome, giving fabulous updates on their happenings and whereabouts so that I can properly stalk their sweet treats.

As with other lovely creative chicks I’ve highlighted, Cupcake Chic is owned & operated by the most adorable chick, Trista.  She’s a mommy & is just about the nicest person you’ll ever meet.  I think it’s her sweet personality that rubs off to make her cupcakes EXTRA sweet.  Love you, Trista!!!

If you’re in Utah, you must track down a Cupcake Chic cupcake.  It’s as important as visiting the mountains or downtown Salt Lake City.. truly.  Trista may be shipping these incredible cupcakes nationwide once the weather cools down a bit…. let’s hope so!

Leave a Reply

