Skip to content

Gardening Inspiration

August 19, 2009

Today I’m highlighting my SUPER-creative friend, Brooke.  She’s just got a knack for making everything beautiful, including her garden!  I went to her blog – Little Wonders – and was COMPLETELY inspired by her vegetable garden & the gorgeous pics she took of it!  Seriously, amazing!  She’s an extremely talented photographer, among other things.  I’m sure I’ll be highlighting her many more times in the future as she is constantly inspiring me to be creative.  I love you, Brookie!!

IMG_3435

Their first ripe tomato

IMG_3436

Yellow Squash

IMG_3444

Peas bursting out of their pod

Gardening is one of those joys that I’m sure someday I’ll be able to fall in love with.  These pictures really inspired me to start a garden next year.  Do you have a garden?  Does pulling your fingers through the dirt inspire your creativity?  Do you see these pics & get inspired to go cook something yummy using fresh veggies?  YUM.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 8:19 pm

    Oh Quinn, you’re too kind! 🙂 That is hilarious that you featured my poor little tiny garden–I’m SO not a green thumb!!! But it’s been fun anyway. And at least it’s produced some edible things. 🙂 You’re a sweetie! Love ya!

  2. Jenny permalink
    August 21, 2009 7:25 pm

    Brooke is very creative and her garden is beautiful, I wish mine looked like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

